Baby Thesis Steps

In the past week or so, I’ve been absence from my blog, but with good reason.  I have been working on my thesis proposal and submitted it to my thesis chair.  It’s a baby step when it comes to finishing up my Master’s degree, but it’s something that has been a long time coming.

My fingers are crossed that my chair likes the proposal and I can proceed to the next step in the thesis process: Proposal Defense.  I want to have this thesis done soon.  I won’t whine about working a 40 hour full-time job or about the crazy schedule that Z and I maintain to see each other.  I won’t complain that I have household chores to do or that my knitting & crafting hobbies are being forgotten in lieu of this thesis.  I just want to have it done.

It’s just the baby thesis steps … but it’s progress.

Leave a Reply

