Ignore the Jabba

For the past few weeks, I have felt like Jabba the Hut.  I feel sluggish and like every word that comes out of my mouth is wrong (or at least cruel).  Being the Hut mobster type, I doubt Jabba knew that he was called the Bloated One and that is exactly how I feel.  No, not bloated.  Out of the loop, out of touch, and cruel.

I can’t figure out what is the issue.  It could be that my late twenties are slowly coming to a close.  It could be that I’m starting to realize that I will never have the body of a 23-year-old mistresses again.  It could be that I miss my friends in my hometown.  I could be exhausted. It could be a million things …

So, for the moment, ignore the grumpy jabba (unless you know a great place that selling LBDs or giving mani/pedis) and enjoy this song from The Detroit Cobras.

Leave a Reply

