Breakfast Miracle or The One Where I Invent a Recipe

The other morning, I was craving something easy for breakfast that Z didn’t have to cook – and I thought of a pinterest recipe that I saw a few months ago with a bacon cup. However, I couldn’t find the recipe that morning [or since then] and ended up producing this breakfast miracle.

Breakfast Miracle!!!

Ingredients

  • Bread slices, toasted [One slice makes two]
  • Uncooked bacon sliced [I used center cut bacon]
  • Shredded cheese
  • Eggs
  • Canola spray
  • Optional: Salt, pepper, or chives
  • Muffin tin
  • Small cookie cutter

Directions

  1. Using a small cookie cutter, cut out toast.  Pre-heat oven to 350-400.
  2. Spray the inside of the muffin tins and place a toast cut out into the muffin tin.

    Toast First …

  3. Wrap bacon around the edges of the muffin tin.

    Bacon next …

  4. Add cheese to the toast.

    Ignore the blurry cheese

  5. Crack one egg into each muffin tin.  Add cheese and any other optional ingredients.

    Everything else pre-baking …

  6. Bake for approximately 15-20 minutes.  Serve with coffee and OJ.

Z and I were treated to one amazing breakfast that I could eat without silverware.  I hope everyone enjoys it as much as I did.

3 thoughts on “Breakfast Miracle or The One Where I Invent a Recipe

Leave a Reply

