FO: Old Top, New Skirt

My new skirt!

My new skirt!

This skirt (forgive the bad iphone photo) once was old babydoll halter top. The old top was adorable but the halter ties were too thin which constantly caused pain.

After years of yearning to wear it, I decided that it would better serve me as a skirt.  I cut off the halter top and attached a wide elastic band.  With less than 2 hours of energy, I now have one amazing skirt with functional pockets.

Adorable skirt with functional pockets

Adorable skirt with functional pockets

Leave a Reply

