Faux Hydrangea Wreath

Before it was official Spring, I was craving some Spring themed wreath for our door.  The problem was that I wanted nothing Spring holiday specific (like Easter, St. Patrick’s Day, or Earth Day themed).  After searching the Internet, I found a DIY for a Faux Hydrangea Wreath that was absolutely adorable.

My faux hydrangea wreath

My faux hydrangea wreath

My wreath is a little different from the wreath in the DIY tutorial.  I choose a smaller 12 inch wreath and used 8 hydrangea flowers.  I also used the leaves from the stems to edge the wreath.

Side view showing the leaves

Side view showing the leaves

I hate grapevine wreaths. I can never seem to extract one wreath from another wreath.  The grapevine wreath always seem to be get stuck in my clothing or hair. So, I choose a straw wreath.  Using a straw wreath made it a little more difficult to push the hydrangea stems through and meant that I cut my stems about one inch shorter than the original DIY.  However, I really love the look and it’s something that can stay up into June.

 

 

Leave a Reply

