Crafting: Mother’s Day Cards

Happy Mother’s Day!! For Mother’s Day, we decided to make cards that weren’t your average store-bought cards – which is great because we tend to disagree about what type of card to get (sappy v. silly). When I found this spinner card, I knew immediately that we could agree on crafting this card.

Crafting Cards - Z wrote messages on two cards while I wrote messages on two cards

Crafting Cards – Z wrote messages on two cards while I wrote messages on two cards

However, I should really avoid crafting around this time of the year. With a ton of birthdays, Z in the middle of finals, and our seasonal allergies, my crafting took on an appearance that I can only imagine resembles the crafting of a mother who just realized that her child’s holiday party was two days away. It wasn’t pretty and there may have been pouting.

Finished card with envelope

Finished card with envelope

The directions for the project are on the free printable from Farouche Shop. My two variations were using paper fasteners (instead of brads) and larger envelopes ( 6″ x 9″). Despite the frustrations while crafting, I love these cards and I hope that the recipients love them as much as we do.

 

 

Leave a Reply

